Pioneer Circle donors

Pioneer Circle donors

SIR Foundation is grateful to the following individuals for their demonstrated investment in IR’s future by supporting the foundation’s mission in 2016.

Life Member—$25,000+

William C. Culp, MD, FSIR
Janette D. Durham, MD, MBA, FSIR
The Midia Family (Mehran Midia, MD, and Ramin Midia, MD)
Elan H. Rosenthal, MD (Gift made in his honor by Dennis Dewenter)
John JT Thomas, MD


John Abele
Laura Findeiss, MD, FSIR
Stephen T. Kee, MD, MMM, FSIR
James F. McGuckin, MD, FSIR
Suresh Vedantham, MD, FSIR


Kamran Ahrar, MD, MBA, FSIR
Charles Y. Kim, MD, FSIR
Anne C. Roberts, MD, FSIR

Research Adviser—$1,000-$4,999

R. Torrance Andrews, MD, FSIR
Bulent Arslan, MD, FSIR
Curtis W. Bakal, MD, MPH, FSIR
Filip Banovac, MD, FSIR
Gary J. Becker, MD, FSIR
Joseph Bonn, MD, FSIR
Michael Borrelli, PhD
Michael C. Brunner, MD, FSIR
John F. Cardella, MD, FSIR
Kyung J. Cho, MD, FSIR
Jeremy D. Collins, MD
Erik N.K. Cressman, MD, PhD, FSIR
Horacio R. D'Agostino, MD, FSIR
Michael D. Darcy, MD, FSIR
Clifford R. Davis, MD
Jeremy C. Durack, MD, MS, FSIR
Robert A. Hieb, MD, FSIR
Eric A. Huettl, MD
Jeffrey E. Hull, MD
Shellie C. Josephs, MD, FSIR
Sanjeeva P. Kalva, MD, FSIR
Frederick S. Keller, MD, FSIR
Nishita Kothary, MD, FSIR
Katharine L. Krol, MD, FSIR
Kenneth E. Lynch, MD
Timothy P. Maroney, MD
Alan H. Matsumoto, MD, FSIR
Gordon McLennan, MD, FSIR
Sailendra G. Naidu, MD
Foluke A. Otitoju, MD
Jed Peterson, MD
Suryakumar Reddy, MD
Joseph A. Ronsivalle, MD, FSIR
Wael E. Saad, MD, FSIR
Tony Semedo
Michael C. Soulen, MD, FSIR
Timothy L. Swan, MD, FACR, FSIR
Kenneth R. Tomkovich, MD
Chandrasekar Venugopal, MD
Robert I. White, MD, FSIR
Philip M. Wildenhain, MD
Terrence D. Wilkin, MD
Richard John Wunder, MD

Young Investigator$250
Diego A. Covarrubias, MD

This list is current as of July 17, 2017. Although we take great care in compiling our list of donors, there is always the possibility of error. If we omitted your name or if your name is incorrect, we apologize and ask that you please contact

Pioneer Circle founding donor Stephen T. Kee, MD, MMM, FSIR

"I believe it is important to support the SIR Foundation Annual Fund, and in particular the Pioneer Circle, because of the impact that this funding has on the next generation of interventional radiologists. My career in academic radiology was kickstarted by a grant obtained from SIR Foundation and the effect of this on my own future was profound. It is vital that we contribute to the long-term development of our specialty, supporting the innovation of our pioneers."

Join the Pioneer Circle